The hot spring erupting from the ground near the castle was already discovered in the 13th century, and sources say that Princes Zsigmond Rákóczi and Ferenc Rákóczi II visited the spring to heal their rheumatic gout. The benefits of the hot sulfur spring were first described by Comenius.
The art nouveau bath is located next to the castle. The building was constructed in 1910. The high time of the town bath house was in the inter-war period. Visitors could use steam baths, swimming pools, showers and traditional hot tubs. Damages sustained during World War II were restored, but the building still steadily dilapidated, and was closed in the 1970s.
Having gone through a complete renovation and modernization, it was reopened some years ago under the name of Szerencs Bath and Wellness House. Now, the bath house has a swimming pool, whirlpools, saunas, steam baths and salt rooms. Visitors can also enjoy playing squash, go to a hair and beauty salon or solarium.
Address: Rákóczi út 94.