The origins of the building probably go back to a simple, one-storied house erected in the 16-17th century. The one meter thick walls probably date back to this period.
Gradually growing in importance, the house was eventually built into a Baroque style baronial mansion by the early 1700s by Julianna Rákóczi and her husband Count Ferdinand Gobert Aspremont. It is first mentioned in an inventory of assets in 1755. Then the mansion was descended linearly and kept its function as a baronial residence.
The recesses for stoves, the unique parquet floor, the murals and stuccoes are the reminiscent of the Baroque period. The building was remodeled in the 19th and 20th centuries. Its wrought iron gate is made in the Eclectic style. Now, it is a winery building serving wine lovers.
Address: Rákóczi utca 81.